Assynt Corbetts, Grahams and Waterfalls, Pt. 1

Thursday 10 October 2013: Glas Bheinn – Eas a’ Chùal Aluinn (15.2 km, 1149 m) Friday 11 October 2013: Beinn Leòid (15.1 km, 787 m) Saturday 12 October 2013: Coire a’ Mhadaidh – Inchnadamph (7.9 km, 332 m) Day 1, Thursday 10 October 2013 Inchnadamph – Glas Bheinn – Eas a’ Chùal Aluinn – Loch nan Caorach 15.2 km/1149 m/08:30 hrs Corbett: Glas Bheinn (No. 66)…

Munros and Tops N of Glen Affric

Saturday 28 September 2013: Toll Creagach + Tom a’ Chòinich (11.6 km, 1072 m) Sunday 29 September 2013: Carn Eige, Beinn Fhionnlaidh + Mullach na Dheiragain (14.7 km, 1272 m) Monday 30 September 2013: Sgùrr nan Ceathreamhnan + An Socach (20.5 km, 1023 m) Tuesday 01 October 2013: Loch Affric – Chisholme Bridge (8.7 km, 245…

Tranter’s Round, Part One

Monday 23 September 2013: Mullach nan Coirean, Stob Bàn + Sgùrr a’ Mhàim (18.6 km, 1731 m) Tuesday 24 September 2013: Am Bodach, Stob Coire a’ Chàirn, An Gearanach + Na Gruagaichean (10.7 km, 1018 m) Wednesday 25 September 2013: Coire an Lochain – Glen Nevis – Corrour (21.5 km, 359 m) Day 1, Monday 23…

Nine Glenshee Munros plus Tops

Sunday 08 September 2013: Glenshee Ski Centre – Creag Leacach – Glas Maol – Cairn of Claise – Tom Buidhe – Tolmount – Camp near Allt an Loch Monday 09 September 2013: Camp near Allt an Loch – Carn an Tuirc – Carn Aosda – Carn a’ Gheòidh – The Cairnwell – Glenshee Ski Centre…

The Gaick Corbetts

Friday 05 July 2013: Creag Ruadh (24.6 km, 866 m) Saturday 06 July 2013: A’ Chaoirnich, An Dùn +  Carn na Caim (20.6 km, 1105 m) Day 1, Friday 05 July 2013 Dalwhinnie – Creag Ruadh – Allt a’ Chaoirnich 24.6 km/866 m/08:30 hrs Graham: Creag Ruadh (No. 17) After reading several trip reports about the…

Two days around Ben Avon

Day 1 Linn of Quoich – Glen Derry – Glen Avon – Inchrory Day 2 Inchrory – Glen Builg – around Culardoch – Linn of Quoich Day 1 Linn of Quoich – Glen Derry – Glen Avon – Inchrory Thursday, 25 April 2013 37.8 km/722 m/11:00 hrs For my final TGO Challenge training walk, I…